Pines by Blake Crouch

tumblr_m06vgm94w51qan9xm

Secret service agent Ethan Burke wakes up in Wayward Pines, Idaho after a car crash. He has no ID or cell phone and there seems to be no way to reach anyone outside the city…

I liked the book, I liked it very much, but I feel that I had too high expectations and it didn’t really live up to it. Perhaps it would have been better if I didn’t have back in my head all the reviews I read about the book, of all the praise.  In a way it could never really live up to it since I did expect a true masterpiece of a book. That doesn’t mean that the book was in any way bad, it was a page-turner with a fantastic story and I read the book during a day and I loved all the twist and the ending that explained it all. This is the kind of book that you should read without much knowledge so I fully understand and I’m grateful for all the reviews that I have read that stated that they will not spoiler the book.

So, read this book, it’s a truly remarkable book with a fascinating story and a very, very good ending that leave you with the carving for more.  For me it wasn’t a wow book, but still truly entertaining and I’m looking forward to reading the next two books in the series and see the TV-series.

Original post:
maddan3.booklikes.com/post/1173359/pines-by-blake-crouch

Leave a Reply

